Programming – Take 3

Programming is a portion of my design that is constantly in flux given new ideas and concepts I become interested in. I want this new “center” to focus on the needs of this diverse and developing community. My desire is for the programs within the center to promote future small business owners and their families.

Key Features:
Fresh Market
Teaching Kitchens
Cafes and Tech Cafes for Classes
Gym with Rental Space and lots of Children’s Activities and scaled elements
Pop-Up Retail Spaces with Gallery Spaces for Artists Sales
Meeting Rooms for Business Development, Legal Assistance, and Counseling

(I added some links to some of my design ideas…. Still trying to push a little Atomic Pop sort of aesthetic given the age of the building!)

Flexible Furniture – MOCO

Which in turn creates a lot of smaller spaces like storage and egress… And bathrooms. It’s going to be a busy few weeks! I need these floor plans relatively concrete by Mid-Term so I can start rendering key spaces! 0_o

Leave a Reply

